HomeGamingWolfenstein II: The New Colossus Season Pass Features Three New Playable Characters

Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus Season Pass Features Three New Playable Characters

Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus is scheduled to hit shelves in a couple of months but the publisher has already announced its post-release content plans.

The upcoming sequel to the original action-adventure first-person shooter will feature four expansion packs, which will be bundled together in the form of the Freedom Chronicles season pass.

Episode Zero is the name of the first downloadable content pack and will be available at the launch of the game for those who pre-order or own the season pass. It will introduce three new playable heroes that will have important roles to play in the following three expansion packs.

The Adventures of Gunslinger Joe is the second downloadable content pack, starring a former professional quarterback named Joseph Stallion. The next is called The Diaries of Agent Silent Death, tasking the player to fill the shoes of former agent Jessica Valiant and infiltrate Nazi bunkers in California and discover the secrets of Operation San Andreas. The final entry in the series is called The Amazing Deeds of Captain Wilkins, and will see the player dismantling a major Nazi operation in Alaska.

The Freedom Chronicles season pass will cost interested parties $25, allowing a small saving should anyone choose to purchase the content packs individually. More information regarding the post-release plans will be shared “soon.”

Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus will release on October 27 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. It is one of the first games that will receive an enhancement update for the Xbox One X when the console launches in November.

Saqib Mansoor
The odd man in the group who hates chocolate, cheese, and having to work on Sundays.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

Recent Comments